zum Inhalt springen

Information for Potential Outgoing Study Abroad Students

The Erasmus + program at the Institute of Media Culture and Theater allows you to study in other European countries at universities offering media studies courses. These courses can be recognized in your studies at the University of Cologne.  In addition, you will receive financial support during your time abroad.

If you are interested in studying abroad under the Erasmus + program, please consult the information available on the Institute’s webpages as well as the Erasmus pages of the International Office and our partner universities.

The Institute of Media Culture and Theater has exchange agreements with the following partner universities under the Erasmus + program:

Länder/UniversitätenStudiengängeAnzahl StudentenMaximale Aufenthaltsdauer je StudentEnglische KurseEmpfohlenes Sprachniveau (Unterrichtssprache)
Belgien: Université de Liège
Département des Arts e Sciences de la Communication
BA, MA21 SemesteryesB1
Frankreich: Université de Paris III Sorbonne Nouvelle
Cinéma et Audiovisuel
BA, MA22 SemesternoB2
England: University of Northumbria at Newcastle
School of Humanities, History of Art, Design & Film
BA11 SemesteryesB2
England: University of Bristol, Department of TheatreBA21 SemesteryesB2
Italien: Università degli Studi di Roma „Tor Vergata“
Dipartimento di beni culturali musica e spettacolo
BA, MA21 SemesternoB1
Litauen: Klaipeda University
Department for Philosophy and Culture Studies
BA11 SemesteryesB1
Niederlande: Universiteit Utrecht
Theatre Studies Department
BA, MA22 SemesteryesB2 (BA), C1 (MA)
Schweiz: Universität Basel
Institut für Soziologie
(gemeinsam mit dem Seminar für Soziologie der Universität zu Köln)
BA, MA31 SemesternoB1
Schweiz: Universität Bern
Institut für Theaterwissenschaft
BA, MA22 Semesternonone
Spanien: Universidad de Málaga
Facultad de Ciencias de la Comunicación
BA22 Semesteryes (but few)B1
Spanien: Universidad de Zaragoza
Departamento de Ciencias de la Documentación e Historia de la Ciencia
BA22 SemesternoB1
Türkei: Kadir Has University
Department for Radio, Television and Cinema Istanbul
BA32 SemesteryesB1
Ungarn: Eötvös Loránd University of Budapest (ELTE)BA, MA21 SemesteryesB1
Tschechien: Charles University, Faculty of Arts, Department of Film StudiesBA, MA21 SemesteryesB2
Kroatien: University of Zagreb, Academy of Fine ArtsBA, MA21 SemesteryesB2
Polen: University of Lodz, Institute of Contemporary CultureBA, MA21 SemesteryesB1

Further information on our partner universities can be accessed here.